Which vaporizer should I buy? (Beginning vaper)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dragoness

So...

I'm a complete newbie to vaporizers, and I'm looking to buy my first vaporizer. It's going to be used with cannabis only (no other herbs).

Price range: 0 - 70$. Can go higher if it's worth it, but absolutely no higher than 110$ :)
I care a lot about taste, so I want a vape that brings out the taste of the buds.
I am very prone to coughing (as in, if I inhale something, I usually burst out coughing) so something that has a low "coughing-effect" would be highly appreciated.
I want something that gets you (real) high after several inhales (5+), not an one-shot high vaporizer. The efficiency should be high (you don't need a lot), but the time to use up the buds can be longer.
We're with two users here, and we always use together. So something that holds enough to get 2 users high without having to refill would be nice. A "double" pipe is not required, we are patient enough to take turns. :)
Temperature control: not really needed as it's going to be used for weed only, no other herbs.
I'm mainly a home user: I have access to 220-240v power supplies most of the time. It would be nice if I could use it with batteries, but that's completely optional (the main power source should be from the net)
If it can fill bags, that's definitely a plus.

It can be big and obnoxious, or small. (stealth no issue).

So... Anyone willing to help out an absolute beginner? :)

Dragoness,

VapeVoice

For $70 I would try and buy a used Da BUddha. I got one off ebay for $65 shipped and saw one here locally on craigslist for $80. So be patient and check out those outlets and you'll have a great first vape. Unfortunately for $70 you are limited on good, new ones. If you can go up to $150 you really have a much broader spectrum of new, good vaporizers at your disposal.

VapeVoice,
Reactions: darkrom

Makai