Vape Newb. Need some suggestions..

Status
Not open for further replies.

tranceporter

The Cloud Conductor
Hello all,

This is my first post here but I've been lurking and absorbing as much information as I can. I've been smoking for ten years total. The first five of those years consisted of blunts and ciggarettes. The last 5 years have mostly consisted of bowls and the occasional blunt when I'm in a group (quit cigs in 2006). I think I really enjoy smoking but lately I've been thinking about quitting combustion altogether and start vaping. I ordered the No2 after reading lots of positive reviews and I figured something portable would be awesome. I am now having a few concerns after reading the entire No2 thread and many people experiencing that bad taste/smell issue (wish i found this site earlier...). If mine arrives and has this problem I'll try to return it and buy something else. My question is what is (in your opinion) the best Vape for a long time smoker under 200 dollars? I've been looking at the Purple Days and Aromazap but all seem to be out of stock. Your opinions are warmly welcomed.

Thanks!

tranceporter,

pakalolo

Toolbag v1.1 (candidate)
Staff member
You need to narrow down your requirements a bit. Things to consider:

• Portable or a home unit?[/*]
  • Flame-powered (mostly butane) or electric?[/*]
  • Do you want to connect water filtration?[/*]
  • Solo or shared use?[/*]
  • Bags or direct draw?[/*]
  • Is stealth a concern?[/*]

There are no doubt other things that I've missed, but the good folk here will fill them in.

I assume you have never tried vaporizing. There are differences in the effects, since combustion gives off nasty things that affect how you feel, and some people miss that part. If you want big heavy clouds like you can milk from a bong, that will also influence your choice.

pakalolo,

max

Out to lunch