Looking for a flame based back up

Status
Not open for further replies.

ehakim

As the title says I'm looking for a flame powered vaporizer to have on hand as a back up and also to bring camping this summer I have no experience with these kinds of vapes but I am feeling drawn to glass vaporgenie bat, anyone have other suggestions? The gnome looks too fragile for my needs and I haven't heard much on the lotus, I trust the fc community on this one so please help me out guys :)

ehakim,
Reactions: satyrday

satyrday

I'm looking for one too so I'll listen in here. I would like one that cools quickly so I can take one hit and return later without the herb all used up. So if people could comment on that side of it I'd appreciate.

satyrday,
Reactions: ehakim

VaporEyes

Vaporization Aficionado
Accessory Maker
I think as long as you'd have some form of protective case for the GnOme the fragility of it shouldn't be a problem. If you are looking for a flame-based vaporizer that can take a beating, there are about three(that I'm aware of). The lotus, the vaporgenie, or the Supreme vaporizer. I own the latter but haven't tried the previous two.

The supreme is able to retain temperature for short durations so less reheating(compared to my other flame vapes) is needed. Other than the digital thermometer(bi-metallic on current version now I think?) there is very little to damage that could be done that would inhibit function. Supreme can deliver lung busting, cough inducing hits from start to end so if that is what you seek, you shall find it here. Easy mating to an 18mm water piece is possible with the included silicone adapter.

RUDE BOY

Space is the Place
I really like the lithe its small simple and inexpensive the VG is great also, the supreme works amazing.