number of hits necessary to get high vaping v. smoking

Jimlinsa

I'm sure this has been covered somewhere before but I can't find an answer to my specific question anywhere.

I've been vaping for a couple of weeks (Launch Box) and it seems to me that it takes more hits on a vaporizer to consume an equal amount of herb versus smoking. One or two tokes on a pipe would get me high (and consume all the weed.) Vaping, I find myself taking five or six hits and there's still green in there.

Could be the launch box? Could be my technique, as I'm still pretty new at it? Anybody else have the same experience?

So the bottom line is should you have to vape more (as in number of hits) to get medicated than smoking?

Thanks.

Jimlinsa,
Reactions: DOOM

lwien

Jimlinsa said:
So the bottom line is should you have to vape more (as in number of hits) to get medicated than smoking?

Thanks.

Not in my experience.

But I think there's too many variables to have your question answered accurately. When you're comparing hits from a vape versus hits from smoking, are you smoking out of a bong or smoking joints? Are you vaping out of Purple Days Vaporizer or a Silver Surfer Vaporizer? These variables can make a HUGE difference in trying to answer your question.

lwien,

weedemon

enthusiast
Welcome to FC! I hope you stick around and check this awesome place out!

lots of different factors come in to play, I will try to touch one a few of them. :)

toking technique is definitely a factor. I like the micro hitting or occasional sipping technique. I find the slower i can hit the better and more potent they are. sometimes i have to stop to breather because the inhale that i take is so weak. this gets the strongest hits.

another factor is your tolerance. each vape delivers a different load when you use it. a pd uses very little and will require more refills to get you there vs. the volcano or some other device that takes more weed to laod the chamber.