More vapor from certain strains?

HobbyStoner

Hey guys and gals.

I'm new to vaping and have a VaporGenie, which i'm still getting used to after about 6-7 uses in the last few weeks and absolutely loving this clean-smoking-act.
I got some Blueberry, and grinded it pretty well, but i'm noticing that there is almost no vapor coming out of my mouth when i exhale, even though i'm getting seriously baked.
I've also been vaping White Zombie, Super Lemon Haze and AK-47, and i notice that while they all produce vapor, WZ produces by far the most of the 3.
Should say that it's the same lighter and flame-size, so i don't think it's the heating, although it would be cool if someone tried different strains and kept a close eye on the vapor from each, at same temperature and everything.

This brings me to my question:
Do certain strains provide more vapor then others, and if so, why?
Or would they all produce a similar amount if all equally dry and grinded etc. ?
Or something else that i'm not seeing here?

thesoloman

I think moisture content is one variable, also the amount of Cannabinoids in the strain is another factor. however i can not say for certain how these factors interact to influence the vapor production. however i can say that i think more cannabinoids would mean more vapor.

SalamiCity

A lot of things matter.

Firstly you need to make sure that the ENTIRE surface area is covered. Most vapes are convection aka need air to come over the bud to vape, which then goes into your lungs. If there is more covering, then there wont be any excess air to thin out the vapor.

Also it depends on the quality of the strain, temp, and how long you hold it.

As long as you get high, that's all that matters. Take a flash light, or like I do download the flash light app on your smart phone, and you can check out the vapor. Vapor is invisible to the naked eye sometimes, so having a light source is definitely a plus when trying to look at vapor.

SalamiCity,

cawshook

Solod out.