1. What does SSTB mean? See our glossary of acronyms.

Do you buy old music you haven't heard in years ?

Discussion in 'The Vapor Lounge' started by adamster, Jan 15, 2013.

1. adamster

adamster New Member

I just listened to Tubular Bells again after too many years. It is such a tremendous high. I need to do that more often! Probably 7-8 years for me. I love the side 2 more. The music is incredible.
    I love having this on my ipod now!

t-dub likes this.
  2. Vicki

Vicki The Bionic Woman

No, I just throw on an 80's station. :lol:

3. SD_haze

SD_haze MMJ Vaporist

Just reading the words "tubular bells" the ramping intro starts playing in my head :party:

Had a music appreciation class when I was a sophomore in college and had to choose a piece to write an essay on. Choosing wasn't hard at all... tubular bells! Definitely got a 100%

4. djonkoman

djonkoman Well-Known Member

I don't have that much music like that, 1st because of my age(18), but second, and maybe most important, I'm very limited in my musical listening. a few years back I sttled on some bands I like, and from there on I didn't see any need anymore to look for new bands, new albums etc, I haven't connected my ipod to a computer in over a year(maybe 2).

5. Sickwindsor

Sickwindsor Member

I don't by it however I have 20 gigs of jazz from 1900-1940. I still haven't listed to all of it yet. That would take up a box set of cd's I couldn't take along with me.

6. Nbajunkie

Nbajunkie Someones always watching..

only if I'm shopping at goodwill(resale shop) just got the notorious big first and only 2 albums for 4 bucks. I mostly listen to classic rnb and oldschool
    soul

7. Kian

Kian oddball musician

I buy all kinds of music when I can afford to, although i guess I don't listen to so much "old" stuff otehr than experimental jazz and the weirder proggy stuff.