Anything comparable to the Herborizer (but cheaper)?

Status
Not open for further replies.

High Life 7

I'm new to the whole vaporizer scene (only have used a friend's bag model) but want to preserve the health of my lungs.

I like the looks of the Herborizer--I like the all glass concept and the reviews are really good regarding taste, efficiency, etc. I'd probably go with the tube model, but I would really prefer to have the temperature control mechanism only available on the XL--if spending so much I would like the versatility.

The problem is the XL tube goes for like EU350 plus shipping--nearly $500.

I'm not sure if you can get the non-XL and get the temperature control mech separately, so maybe that would be only $400 or so.

Regardless, it's pretty damn expensive.

Does anyone have a rec for something comparable, hopefully with a temp control, but cheaper (like around $200)? Thanks.

High Life 7,

Progress

'Socratic Existentialist, MD'
Have you looked through the threads here yet (lots of good info)?

If so, I am sure you have already come across the Extreme, Silver Surfer, VHW, Vapolution and all of those which have 'all glass' to varying degrees.

It comes down to personal preference (many PD owners/glass fans here have even learned to accept stainless steel as inert and cleanable).

Also, do not hesitate to e-mail Sebastian about your options with the Herborizer.

Hopes this helps.

If you have any particular ?'s as you research your options, please do not hesitate.

:peace:

Progress,

Hennessy1414

Terrorist
hey man...this is really going to seem like a lame over drawn comment...but I have too much love(and it actually fits here)

;pd; Purple days vaporizer...need I say more :cool: