switching strains boosts your high?

friedbanana8

ok so i just want to start out by saying that im new to concentrates and i dont know much about them. I got my persei about a month ago and have since been vaping some wax. my first week with it didnt go so well cause i blew up my carts and had to wait for another order. then i had some 2.4carts in operation for a few days before i blew those up trying to set them up to 7.4v. Thats when i switched to the 5.0ohm cart.
i had been vaping some girl scout cookie wax out of my persei in a 5.0ohmcart set to 7.4v for about 10 days, at towards the end the hits werent hitting me as strong as they were in the first day. Then i switched up to some gucci og wax in a 5.0ohm cart at 7.4v and got super lifted, of course i thought the gucci OG was the better strain. So i vaped that for a few days until it got down to 0.2g left in the cart which is when i wanted to throw in 3.0g more, but i couldnt do a fill at that particular moment so i switched back to the girl scout cookie cart and got even more lifted than i was getting with the gucci og cart. This morning i was able to refill my gucci og cart and i proceeded to hit it and it was notcieable stronger than it was yesterday noon.

Do you guys experience similar effects when switching strains?

friedbanana8,
Reactions: robwars

Quetzalcoatl

DEADY GUERRERO/DIRT COBAIN/GEORGE KUSH
Yup, different strains (and even different phenotypes of the same strain) have differing cannabinoid profiles. Something as small as half a percentage or so of CBN and THC variance will affect the type of high. It's why I always split my eighths/quarters when I go to grab.

SD_haze

Yup, different strains (and even different phenotypes of the same strain) have differing cannabinoid profiles. Something as small as half a percentage or so of CBN and THC variance will affect the type of high. It's why I always split my eighths/quarters when I go to grab.
I always ask for splitting :goat: