Stay away from this seller on ebay...

Discussion in 'Vaporization Discussion' started by jhpfunk, Feb 1, 2013.

  1. jhpfunk Member

    Message Count:
    55
  2. momofthegoons vapor accessory addict

    Message Count:
    3,884
    I noticed that this seller's feedback rating is 0. It's always a good idea to go with sellers that have a good feedback rating and have been doing business for a while. It looks like this guy is just getting started. :2c:
  3. darkrom Great Scott!

    Message Count:
    2,187
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Most won't reimburse shipping, even if they made the mistake. Not saying I agree, just saying that's my experience on eBay.
  4. DrPiff Weed Connoiseur

    Message Count:
    302
    Location:
    South FL.
    This is true. Return shipping is almost never covered.
  5. pakalolo RoboMod v3.07 (stable)

    Message Count:
    3,540
    Location:
    Other side of your screen
    This vendor calls it a "cloud vape penz" and also calls it version 2.0, and one of the pics includes the URL for "CLOUDPENZ". The Zs make me feel safe in assuming this is the knock-off that the Cloud Vapes guy is upset about.
  6. jhpfunk Member

    Message Count:
    55
    Yes, low feedback sellers are a risk. However, Paypal will cover you if you get burned. I have over 3K feedbacks on Ebay so I'm fairly savvy. Just figured I'd give a heads up. Also, if the vendor sends the wrong item, they are required to pay the return freight. As far as the "z" concern. Certainly justified. I think the actual Cloud website (cloudvapez.com) has a "z" which does seem concerning, but it is what it is.
  7. Tweek Fast & Bulbous

    Message Count:
    1,787
    Location:
    Canada
    Guy sounds like an azz
  8. jhpfunk Member

    Message Count:
    55
    I love the lil' device though. Not the fanciest, but very discreet.
  9. pakalolo RoboMod v3.07 (stable)

    Message Count:
    3,540
    Location:
    Other side of your screen
    cloudvapez.com redirects to cloudpenz.com. This is the website for the device you have, the Cloud 2.0. cloudvapes.com sells the Cloud, which they claim is the original device and that there is no 2.0 model. They also claim that cloudvapez is selling a knock-off inferior device that fails, and they then get irate customers who have been confused by the cloudvapez selling tactics. I have no idea who is right or what is really going on, but I thought you might as well have the full picture.
  10. z9 Active Member

    Message Count:
    222
    He should've had to pay shipping. I would've filed a claim. But I don't known the entire situation.
    But about the cloud.
    I feel bad for the original cloud producer. I think most people here would rather purchase from the original vendor but its impossible to tell at this point. Too many people have been bad mouthing each website. My friend has ordered from cloudvapez.com and he had a good experience but I can't imagine any legit producer using a z instead of an s. I haven't recently visited the website... But that does seem rather sketchy.

Support FC, visit our trusted friends and sponsors