Purple Days vs Da Buddha

Status
Not open for further replies.

rollingstoner

Ok I know a lot of people hate these vs threads but i haven't found anything comparing these two vapes directly. Right now I am a college student so i don't have tons of money to spend on a vaporizer but can justify spending around 150 bucks for something healthier and more efficient than smoking.

I will start off by saying that I owned a SSV about two years ago but it broke so I gave it away. The SSV is the only vape i have ever tried, and i liked it quite a bit which is why i am strongly considering Da Buddha. But before i make my decision i have a couple questions that i hope some of you guys can help me out with.

First of all, how different is the DB from the SSV? I have read that you can get thicker hits with the SSV because it has a smaller intake hole but is that the only difference besides the GonG connection? and if so couldn't you just inhale slower so the air spends more time by the heating element to get a thicker vapor? If that really is the only difference it seems like a no brainer to get the DB unless you want more customization or a non-handsfree setup.

My second question is how hits from each unit compare. The DB boasts an all-glass design, which seems like a big plus to me. But the PD is made from stainless steel which i'm sure vaporizes at a much much higher temperature than any plant, so does it even make a difference? or are there still traces of metal being released with your vapor?

My last question has to do with the efficiency of the PD. Efficiency is very important to me, but i don't see how the PD could be more efficient than a variable temperature vaporizer like the DB. From what I have read the most efficient way to vaporize is start at a low temperature and slowly raise it until you are done. The reason i ask this is I have read countless reports of how efficient the PD is and i just don't understand how that is possible.