New to Vaporizers

ChillyAcademic

Hello, I am new to the world of vaporizers. I really want to try it, but I do not know which one to get. Doing some research, I have decided that a portable vaporizer would suit my needs. I like the designs of pen style vaporizers. However I read some of them actually combust. I do not want to combust the herb. I still like the design of the pen style vaporizers though. I would be using it for dry herb, not oils. I also read some of them are rebranding of the Atmos Raw, which from what I know combusts the herb. I imagine the rebrandings would combust the herb as well.
So, what would you recommend for me?
Thank you for your time.

ChillyAcademic,

VaporEyes

Vaporization Aficionado
Accessory Maker
Hello, I am new to the world of vaporizers. I really want to try it, but I do not know which one to get. Doing some research, I have decided that a portable vaporizer would suit my needs. I like the designs of pen style vaporizers. However I read some of them actually combust. I do not want to combust the herb. I still like the design of the pen style vaporizers though. I would be using it for dry herb, not oils. I also read some of them are rebranding of the Atmos Raw, which from what I know combusts the herb. I imagine the rebrandings would combust the herb as well.
Thank you for your time.

Check out the firewood. I think it's a really good introductory vape.

VaporEyes,

t-dub

Vapor Sloth
The Firewood, from what I have seen and heard, is a primitive work in progress, not something I would recommend for a first vape at all. Portable vapes have trade-offs and learning curves that desk top units do not. Each portable has different trade-offs that, depending on your lifestyle, may or may not appeal to you. Really the only quantifier you have put in is "it must be a pen style, for herb not oil, with no risk of combustion" so with that in mind I would start reading the Pinnacle and Inhalater threads. Good luck and welcome to FC . . . :)