Nervous about buying from dispensaries (los angeles)

rebelxd

Hey all, I am fairly new to the CA MMJ situation. I feel a bit nervous about buying from dispensaries - so far ive only gone to one, but am interested in trying one that delivers to eliminate the risk of driving with MJ in my car. However, im nervous about the practices of the dispensaries , if they get into trouble - will it come back to me? I dislike having my information in there files. Anyone have any words to ease my anxieties about this? :)
Thanks

CG420

Over the horizon u can see the edges of the Earth
I have been a Californian MMJ Patient for at least 2-3 years now. I have had it since I was 18. I do encourage that you get more accustom to knowing/protecting your rights if and when you are stopped by a police officer. Remember to keep your medicine bagged and unopened. This will not allow the officer to open the bag. Also, state that you have just visited your clinic and have MMJ on you and you are heading home. Since you need to have a probable cause to a crime in order to allow search and seizures without a warrant, you have done a good part on your job by confessing that you are a legal medical marijuana patient and have proper documents to prove your status. This also prevents the officers from giving the station a report that they suspected you having illegal substances and use thatas a viable source to back up uunwarranted search/seizures.