My new Iolite is not doing what I want, choosing another.. Advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lusi

Hi,

I'm a newbie to all of this... 2 months now. I need a vape for medicinal use, so I bought a cheap light bulb and straw type (Vapo 2?) before I'd ever considered sampling my first herbs. I had 1 1/2 months of this gadget where i either got great vapes, or went too far and torched everything, sending my coughing and gasping for air and an inhaler. (allergic to smoke!) Well, this $15 primitive advice at least gave me a chance to safely sample herbs to see if this is all something that will help my pain and other things. AFter falling asleep too many times and frying my hands on the hot bulb, I had enough of this gadget.

I researched the safest, easiest, most affordable, and most efficient of the portable vapes. (I travel a lot) I decided on the Iiolite, 3 weeks ago. I also had many strains to sample for best medicinal use. Many kinds and potencies that all react differently when vaped!!

This iolite might be really good s=for others, bt it was just the wrong choice for me. When I wake up in the night with pain, I can't wait 10 minutes for it to heat up and cool down, turning my needed 2 hits into more than 8 until it cools.Otherwise, the vape is wasted. Them I have too much and feel too funky! It also eats fuel and runs to hot I've burnt my lips and left them stuck to that mouthpiece. My hands are even getting cooked.

After much more thought, I've decided ehay I need the most in a vaporizer.
-I don't vape anywhere but in the house, but i don't want a cord.
-I want to control how many hits i take and when. For longer lasting, I'd like to take one hit at a item and wait to see if it was enough, then take spaced out hits, perhaps 10 minutes apart.
-internationally portable is swell
- more cool vapes (to iolite hot)
-still user friendly
-no warm up time!
- under $100
-vapes hot enough to at least 180 Celcius, 220 better