How much to use?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Iamloco724

If you saw my original thread I'm new to smoking in general, I'm doing it for medical purposes.

With help from people here I decided on the Boundless CFX, I now have that and herb in hand.

Total noob, so how much do I grind up for a session? How do I figure that out? Also while I'm at it what is the ideal temp? Is there a chart or explanation of benefits of different temperatures?

Iamloco724,
Reactions: C No Ego

Vapor_Eyes

taste buds
Start by grinding a small nug or two. I like to fill the CFX about half full with a light tamp on the top. You can fill it with just a pinch or to the top, it is very forgiving. It just puts out vapor no matter what it seems.

VapourHaze

Rexcornish on IG, Vaping since '02
Dont know how big the boundless chamber is but looks like a mighty ... if your new to mj then that will get you very high.

Grind a small amount and put a pinch in the chamber. Start low in the temp take a couple of pulls and wait for 10 mins it can take a while to come on.

AJS

Calm Consistency
Lower temperatures (360-390) you'll get a more heady, thoughtful, coffee like effect.
The Higher temps (up to 440, but thats high) will give you a more sedative effect.

Just pack a pinch, probably half full, turn on to a lower temp, inhale slowly, don't take too big of a hit or it can go to your head a little too fast sometimes. Take a hit or two, wait 10-20 minutes as someone mentioned. You'd be surprised how little you need sometimes.

Vapor_Eyes

taste buds
Sorry I didn't have much time to write earlier, I was at a movie and it was starting.

There is not right temperature for everyone, it depends on what you are trying to accomplish medically. Since you are new you might want to start low temp but that won't help pain much. It could make anxiety worse even.