Hookahhead_MD Custom glass vape accessories

Hookahhead_MD

Accessory Maker
Hello all, I am Hookahhead_MD and I am a hobby lampworker (glassblower) from Maryland, USA. All of my items are handmade from borosilicate glass and are fully annealed in a digital kiln. I have been blowing glass off and on for several years. After a long hiatus, I discovered the Dynavap and dynaverse. This rekindled my interest in glass art and I have been making accessories for the past 6 months. Thanks to my background with combustion pieces, I enjoy fusing old school glass culture with our new vapor devices. I have also had a lot of people request that I make pieces for the TM and Dani, which I am currently working on. This thread will be a place where I can document my work and progress, thanks for looking!

I have an Etsy shop where I list some of my most common pieces. However, a DM here would be the fastest way to to request some of the newest/oddball items. I've successfully sent a few packages internationally.

*Getting the tip to fit right is the hardest part of making dynavap accessories. I prefer to make my pieces just slightly too large to prevent damaging the glass, so I will include (2) 8x6x1.1mm FKM orings in case there is a little wiggle. The original orings are 8x6x1, so far this has solved any issues.

**Any bongs shown in my photos were likely made by my shopmate (GlassfloArt) who still makes primarily combustion pieces :rofl:

Dynavap WPAs

10mm mini bubble - no carb
nlk5semyqmma1.jpg
5o876emyqmma1.jpg
puyk944lymla1.jpg

10mm Snub nose - no carb

I have kind of discontinued these in favor of the mini bubbles. It's more difficult to get the tip to fit right, and they are more fragile.
1yv50w7yfaha1.jpg
t1u7je53gyga1.jpg
yzi65v7yfaha1.jpg

14mm triple Maria - no carb
This design is based off Ed's TNT. I was told they have been discontinued by him and therefore feel comfortable making them.
vjgc7hcc6fna1.jpg

14mm hollow handle as carb