Help Choosing First Vape

Status
Not open for further replies.

maj

Hi, I am considering buying my first vaporizer and overall I am not that experienced with them. My friend has the iolite which we use quite a bit. I am looking into either the LaunchBox or one similar to http://www.vaporizers.com/collections/frontpage/products/vaporite-solo. The difficult part of this for me is i am trying to keep my budget to around $100

The only thing that is keeping me from buying the LaunchBox is the limited usage due to its batteries. I have read up on this forum and it seems the only way around that is to buy more, and a better battery charger which then puts me at a total around $140-$150. Ive read that you can draw anywhere from 4-8 hits from the LB before the battery runs out and i have to reload the trench. I'm not exactly sure how the size of the load for the LB compares to the iolite but it usually takes a bowl from the iolite to get me feelin good, which i imagine is more than 4-8 hits.

The vaporite is cheaper than the LB but obviously has a major draw back, it isnt portable. Although I am not completely searching for a portable vape, it sure does make things easier. What I think i would like about the vaporite is that i could use it more with my friends whereas the LB seems more like a personal one.

Like i said before, I am pretty inexperienced when it comes to vaporizers. Any thoughts/suggestions/opinions would be very much appreciated. Or if you can think of a better vape that fits my budget please let me know. Thanks.

maj,

CombustionJunction

What's Your Function?