getting a medical card and its long term consequences

friedbanana8

I started smoking weed when i was 16 daily and did so till i was 20 which is when i quit for a couple years (thinking it would be for forever). After that first year, of having quit, I acquired a wrist injury, i dealt with the pain for about a year doing daily stretches and praying to get my hand back. After a year of hand exercises and little improvement i decided to try smoking weed again to see if it would help with the pain. I found that it does help with the pain. I have since then turned to vaping. I own a persei and some neat attachments that makes it an amazing tool to have. Concentrates aren't as easy to acquire illegally like herb so ive been thinking about getting a medical marijuana card to buy legally. However, I have always been hesitant about getting a card because im worried that it would pop up on a background check in the future when im trying to get a good job (im studying to be an engineer). Can companies check into person's medical history to see if they are or have been a medical marijuana patient? I also have a friend that wants to join the airforce, and he is currently a medical marijuana patient, not for any real reason though (he faked sleep problems or something to get the card), and he was wondering if the airforce could look into that even if he were to surrender his medical marijuana privileges before trying to join the airforce.

So im basically asking what are the bad consequences to having a medical marijuana card?

friedbanana8,

Puffers

Micro-Climate Mastermind
I have had multiple background checks in the state of California since getting my card for the past 4 or 5 years and have never had anything come up. Four back ground checks on me in the last 3 years alone, one as recently as last week for my new job. :tup:

friedbanana8