done bowl or not

crawdad

floatin
greetings. im relatively new to toking at all and very new to vape, used my new vg glass about 5 times now and could not be any more happy with it. i wanted to have you all let me know if what is left in my bowl looks properly vaporized or not. my first few times i was going too far with it and ended up black but i think im closer to what is expected.

love the taste and effect vaporizing provides and im so stoked about how little i need to get a partial flight. i simply snip with scissors and gently let it fall in the bowl, tapping it in between tokes. i get about 2 solid hits with 2 small ones to finish it up, darn i see a green spot!

the pic is a close up, not actual size ha! anyhow thanks for looking. :peace:

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

(edit) non close up being added now

crawdad,

pakalolo

Toolbag v1.1 (candidate)
Staff member
Disclosure: I do not own a VG and I have never used one.

This material looks a bit overdone to me. You are trying to get an even dark brown color, without any black. Also, my reading here tells me the VG doesn't like a fine grind but it does benefit from some grinding. This stuff hasn't been ground. I think you'll get better results and a more even color with a bit of grinding, or even scissors/shot glass treatment. I would try to get more consistency in the particle size.

See this post: http://www.fuckcombustion.com/viewtopic.php?pid=16640#p16640 for more.

pakalolo,

Vayu

Connor O'berst
Yeah I think you burnt it dude! Black is evidence of combustion. If you can tweak the heat a little lower or draw air faster you'll be good.

Vayu,
it lQQks ok tu me, about chocolate brown that a mflb can get, with my eQ i like lite vape 360-395 just about lite tan

hemp;)goofy8cheerio,

pakalolo

Toolbag v1.1 (candidate)
Staff member
Vayu said:
Yeah I think you burnt it dude! Black is evidence of combustion. If you can tweak the heat a little lower or draw air faster you'll be good.