Best 18650s?

Caligula

Maximus
@BLAZING OG I know we had a PM convo about this but i can't find it.

Basically I'm looking for the best 18650s to put into my Persei now that im getting an SS kit to fit two of them in there.

Now I know the AWs are boss for the 18350s but I hear the 650s are a different story with big boys like Panasonic and Sony getting into the mix.

So my question is what brand/type should I get? Price isn't too much of a concern but I'd go with the less expensive brand if there isn't a significant reason to get the pricey version.

Anyway I'm looking to extend my Hercules SR71 sessions since that thing chews through 18350s like no other. Like i literally swap batteries out after every session.

Really I want to go as long as i can before getting any noticeable performance degradation.

Any advise would be appreciated.

@BLAZING OG @OF @Bob Loblaw @ataxian any suggestions?

Last edited:
Caligula,

clouded vision

I'm no battery expert but I would think the Panasonic NCR18650PD that TET recommends for the Cera would fit the bill. they are 2900mah and designed for high drain usage

Caligula

Maximus
One would think that which is why I hope blazing og chimes in. From what i recall some batteries may have larger capacities but will have a steeper drop in performance.

What I need is the maximum time available at or near max potential performance

BLAZING OG

Vaping is a way of life!
@Caligula
Iam No battery expert either, but I like the japanese cells like
Panasonic

ncr18650pd's
http://www.amazon.com/Pieces-Panaso...TF8&qid=1384990216&sr=8-1&keywords=ncr18650pd

or the cgr18650ch
http://www.amazon.com/4pcs-Panasonic-CGR18650CH-Li-ion-Battery/dp/B00AKQQ990

but for the hercules I might suggest what he ecigs guys use
MNKE are regarded as some of the best.

http://www.avidvaper.com/mnke-imr18650-3-7v-li-mn-rechargable-battery/
OR