The Mushroom Thread

🍄 Mycophile for sure over here! 🍄
Ah I've found my people. We always seem to be close just have to stretch that mycelium to feel for the others. I Love mycology even if I am just an amateur it fascinates me into learning. Once I get the photo sharing down I'll be posting a bit more often in here. Great photos so far though.

BabyFacedFinster

Anything worth doing, is worth overdoing.
I've been on shroomery for years. Magic and medicinal is all I'm really interested in.
Lots of great info in that database. Although I have found some posters there to be needlessly unkind and harsh. Sort of the opposite of what I thought many consumers of the cubes would be. I actually learned a lot about growing various oysters there.

I agree with a previous poster about joining an adult ed or college class on mushroom foraging to find like-minded folks in the nearby area.

Radwin Bodnic

Got a giant crop of them at the moment. I'll pluck one and get a photo when I get a chance.

EDIT:

Here's what happened to the puff shrooms:

And another strongly represented species:

Ok, the first one is a Cantharellus Cibarius. Under the cap you don't see gills not lamellas but it look like anastomosed folds. It is a really good edible. I suggest you to try it, just fried with butter and a pinch of salt and pepper.

The black and white ones are not worth picking. (Either Agaricus Bogusii : uninteresting or Lepiota Felina : toxic)

I won't risk either on the last specie pictured. It could very possibly be toxic as well.

But please go and harvest these Cantharellus before it's too late !

That's a really nice garder by the way !

Radwin Bodnic

Not in the slightest bit suspicious!