Birthday boy wants a good air convection vaporizer

I am new to vaporizing. I have been low temp dabbing for a while. Currently I made some cash and I am looking for a low temp convection vaporizer for oil, and dry herb. I have heard of vape x Evo, are there better/cheaper options?

CarolKing

Singer of songs and a vapor connoisseur
I don’t have a Flower Pot but there are a lot of fans of that particular vaporizer. It might meet your needs but you said low temp. I believe they use a pretty high heat. It’s for both concentrates and flowers.

I have an EVO, a great vaporizer for concentrates as well as flowers. The glass that mates is awesome - the Hydrobomb is the one I have. I can use the Hydrobomb with other vaporizers.

I use concentrates in cotton or hemp in my Enano, it’s a log vape. Or the Woodscents by @Ed’sTnT it’s a log vape too. I also sandwich concentrates between flowers.

Last edited:

arb

Semi shaved ape
I will second the e nano as all around awesome or a volcano if you want to spend a lot but have it last forever.

Vaporware

I agree with @CarolKing that the FlowerPot or Evo would be great options, but I don’t think any convection vaporizer is particularly good at low temps.

I’m not saying you can’t use them at low temps, but the way they’re designed is to pull hot air over your material, and getting full extraction that way requires extra heat and/or time.

Conduction heating on the other hand exposes your material to something near the temp you set for as long as you leave it on, so you can extract a good amount of vapor over a minute or two and then inhale it rather than trying to slowly breathe in over that length of time to get similar heat exposure from convection.

I hope that makes sense? That doesn’t mean I’m against convection, I just don’t think its best use is low temp extraction.