Would love to get your input

Is this a good idea?

• Nope, this is stupid and smells of pretentious do-goodery

• Kinda, but maybe set a minimum donation rate (like, 40$ or so)

• Yep, go for it

Results are only viewable after voting.

sunyata

IG: sunyata.woods
Accessory Maker
Hey all,

So I kinda dropped off the vape radar about 7-8ish months ago. Essentially I started doing a bunch of woodwork last year, got pretty decent at it, but then kinda lost the energy/motivation due to job changes and me losing the enjoyment after selling some of my work and it suddenly feeling like it's a job. For context, at the time I was a postdoc in academic research and pretty unhappy with that, so oriented myself towards data science to get a corporate job. I managed to do that, super happy with my new job and team etc, but that definitely consumed a lot of my energy. Also, I have a chronic pain issue which means I've had a headache every day, all day, for about 2.5yrs now. So that definitely limits my capacity for dealing with life somewhat ha.

Anyway, I'm feeling a bit of a wind back in my woodwork sails but definitely want to avoid the same trap I ran into last time where it became a job not a hobby. At the same time I need to get rid of pieces otherwise my vape drawer just overflows and I also kinda like the input of people requesting customs etc, I like people enjoying my work etc etc. Also, I don't need the money. Like it'd be good to get my basic material costs covered, but beyond that, I don't care.