What glass to get?

Status
Not open for further replies.

J.R.R.Tokin'

Wych Doctor
Manufacturer
Hi all,

So I've decided to get some kind of water filtration going for my vapes and have it down to 3 choices but need some advice as I'm a complete novice when it comes to glass.
The 3 choices are:

* The Aquavape 55
* Frost tiny perc bong frost 25
* Black Leaf 6 arm tree perc BL6ARM 45

First off, I know that many will recommend spending more for better quality glass, I just don't have the cash to splash out more than 50-ish.
Some of the things I'm unsure of are:

* Will the Black Leaf be too big?
* Is the Frost too small?
* Is the Aquavape worth the money compared to the Frost?
* Are there better alternatives in the 50 price range?

Looking forward to some useful advice as it's pay day tomorrow and I hope to be ordering some glass :)

J.R.R.Tokin',

Carbon

I know you don't want to hear it, but I say save up another paycheck and go higher quality.

With that out of the way, I would say that for vapor you get something with the diffusion that you want, but with a low volume so that it requires less effort to draw from and clear.

What area are you in? I originally just got a locally blown beaker pipe (with color work) to smooth out vapor, and then upgraded it with a showerhead downstem when my regular one broke. It works great for this purpose.

For the ones you put up here, I'd go with the Black Leaf or the Aquavape. Forget about the Frost pipe; it's just too simple IMO. You really just have to decide if you want a small glass attachment for your whip or a true glass pipe. The Black Leaf is a lot of diffusion for the money, but some here would say it's overkill for vapor. I hope others with more whip vape experience can weigh in here for you.

Carbon,

J.R.R.Tokin'

Wych Doctor
Manufacturer
Carbon said:
I know you don't want to hear it, but I say save up another paycheck and go higher quality.