Vapir One v5.0 Temperature Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

MamaHaze

Hello all

I am new to vaping, but nit to dope; been a user 15 years. I want to be smoke free within a year.

A few quick questions re my vape, if anyone can help?

I am vaping at about 311F, and getting not much smoke; if I go higher (some sources are saying as high as 365F), I cough hard, and it seems to be mostly smoke.

Does 311 seem about right?? Obviously I don't want the stuff combusting, that would defeat the point of having bought it!

Cheers
D x:peace:

MamaHaze,

MamaHaze

Oh, I am using 311F on the bag, but that's still a bit hot for the whip/pipe.

MamaHaze,

max

Out to lunch
I wouldn't completely trust the temp display. The rule of thumb on digital vapes is trust the high end units to be accurate and expect the cheap ones to lie. Don't expect vapor to be as thick (visible) as smoke either. 365 F, as a true vaping temp, provides very clean vapor-almost all the THC with almost no toxins. It sounds like you're getting high temp vapor at that setting, which is quite harsh. You're not getting smoke, since combustion is required and that occurs at about 450 or higher. Your remains would also be ash if you were getting smoke. After vaping, the remains should be light to medium brown. Even if they're dark brown or black, you're still in the vapor range, just at the high end.

Try adjusting the temp so that your vaped herb is brown, and don't expect huge clouds of vapor with every hit. I've done one-hitters many times, where one hit from a freshly loaded bowl gives me a buzz, yet there's no visible vapor on exhale.

Also, people can be very different as far as the way that vapor affects them. My wife was a heavier smoker than I ever was, back when we both smoked cigarettes. Yet now that we're both strictly vaporists, she has a lot more trouble holding her vapor hits than I do. :shrug: