Vape reclaim contains up to 65% THC

RBM

http://mcrlabs.com/resources-post/we-tested-reclaim-and-this-is-what-we-found/

Thought this was an interesting experiment. They performed high performance mass spec and found vape reclaim tends be around 50-65% THC.

As I'm new to vaping I end up finding a lot of anecdotal and conflicting information with regards to a lot of my queries. Apologies if this is common knowledge now, I did do a search but couldn't find anything.

stickstones

Vapor concierge

Thought this was an interesting experiment. They performed high performance mass spec and found vape reclaim tends be around 50-65% THC.

As I'm new to vaping I end up finding a lot of anecdotal and conflicting information with regards to a lot of my queries. Apologies if this is common knowledge now, I did do a search but couldn't find anything.

Great link...thx!

I’d be interested in a study on the reclaim from flowers only. And I’d love to see what it looks like after an ISO reclaim.

invertedisdead

PHASE3
Manufacturer

As @stickstones pointed out, keep in mind those numbers are reclaim from a dab rig, where the starting material was likely over 70% THC. Would be interesting to see the numbers from flower vapor condensate.

MinnBobber

Great link...thx!

I’d be interested in a study on the reclaim from flowers only. And I’d love to see what it looks like after an ISO reclaim.
..................................................................................
I only vape flowers but don't like working with ISO so mine is all two part reclaim: scrape what I can with degummed hemp fiber swabs and then simmer the pieces in cream for a hot canna-chocolate drink.

My biggest improvement to reclaim quality came with using hemp fiber filters in all my vapes. Prior to that, examining the reclaim with magnification showed a lot of "garbage" in the goo----those tiny ABV particles that sucked out of the chamber.
That dust gave it a nasty taste and unclean look.