Throat Hits/Draw speeds and a lost noob.

GArcher

Hi there,

I'm new to the vaping experience and could use a little guidance.

I bought a Hot Box vape because it was cheaper, pretty stealthy (matches my living room perfectly) and I had read that they were decent enough for the price. I had never vaped so didn't want to go all out at first.

I am wondering if I'm not quite doing it right though. First, I know that the speed of draw determines the heat that the herb is exposed to. However, I have heard various comments about how fast to draw. A moderate steady draw was suggested the most. However, it seems that unless I make it a point to draw slower, then there's like no throat hit at all. I can't really feel much of anything. On exhale, it's hit and miss on whether anything appears. I was exPerimenting a bit last night with it but just unsure what's normal for a vape. None if my smoker friends are vapers so nobody to try it out with either.

Should there be a throat hit? Should I see a noticeable cloud on exhale? Lastly, it seems like the first hit tastes excellent while the rest taste like burnt popcorn or peanuts. That normal or am i overheating or drawing too much at first? Really wish I had an experienced vaper nearby to show me the ropes.

Thanks for any advice or suggestions.

GArcher,

caseball2051

Ive never used a whip style vape before, but id suggest searching through the threads for whip based units. (Silver surfer, hot box, da buddha, vapor bros, etc)

There could be some tips there that will help you out.

Another good idea might be to watch some videos on youtube. If you can see what the people there are doing and emulate it then you should help your situation.

good luck with it! hopefully some people can provide better answers for you. Just givin you someoptions until those better answers come.

caseball2051,

tdavie

Unconscious Objector
GArcher said: