Stop vaping and switch to edibles or tinctures exclusively?

1150A

Hi All,

I've been vaping and combusting daily for last 10 years or so. I'm in a legal state so fairly easy to get everything. Still enjoy my marijuana but my lungs are beginning to bother me and I'm thinking oral route (non vape/combust) may be better for me.

Any one do this? Suggestions on products to try?

I've tried Fuego High Potency THC tincture drops and those worked OK for me. I noticed after 1-2 weeks of taking it, I'd have to up my dose more.

sickmanfraud

Hi All,

I've been vaping and combusting daily for last 10 years or so. I'm in a legal state so fairly easy to get everything. Still enjoy my marijuana but my lungs are beginning to bother me and I'm thinking oral route (non vape/combust) may be better for me.

I've tried Fuego High Potency THC tincture drops and those worked OK for me. I noticed after 1-2 weeks of taking it, I'd have to up my dose more.

I use a LOT of Green Dragon tinctures. The freezer method made popular by PSam over at Grass City.

https://forum.grasscity.com/threads/another-tincture-thread-try-it-youll-like-it.1102315/

The tread is HUGE, but there is an index. You can ask questions and depend on the answers being useful.

Feel free to PM me if you need extra assistance.

Vaporware

Also, just cutting out the combustion and maybe using a dry herb vaporizer less frequently should make a big difference. I’ve never combusted, but light to moderate amounts of vaporizing nearly every day for 5+ years hasn’t caused me any lung problems.

I do also use edibles/tinctures/etc. though, and I normally try to limit my consumption to evening/night so my vapor use is generally only like a bowl or two a day.

shervin2

The Two-Click Bowlshevik & Sticksimus Briximus