Still don't know what to get, please help

Status
Not open for further replies.

username420

I've been reading this board for 3 days now, and I still don't know what I should get. I've been smoking weed for almost 20 years, but have never used a vaporizor. Hell I didn't even know they existed until a couple months ago when I was watching a documentary about the new MMJ laws, and saw a cancer patient had been prescribed one.

So, I'm not sure if I would prefer bag or whip. Does the whip work like a pipe? I mean, do you have to draw from it? Or does it push air out? I understand the bag just fills with vapor and you inhale from it. But how exactly does a whip work? Does it store the vapor anywhere, or is it a "use it or lose it" kind of thing, where if you don't pull the air out as the THC is vaporized, it goes to waste?

I read the recommendations about what to consider when choosing / buying a vaporizor, that was good info. Money is really not a factor, I'd rather spend what I need to get what I'll be happy with. Stealth is probably a bigger factor for me as we have 4 kids living here, ages 8-12. The smaller it is, the more places I can find to hide it from them (and keep them from stealing it when they get older). However, I don't think I want one with a butane heating element. With smaller units, is this unavoidable?

Also, what's the deal with the grinders? I've been smoking only fresh, dank, seedless indica strains since 2005, that is, until last month when my guy got busted. I can't imagine trying to grind that kind of bud without waiting or actively drying it first. I had to resort to just cold-calling random people to get what I have now, which is a half-oz of highly compressed/bricked low mids that I'm pretty sure have been orange-peeled. How is grinding different with these 2 very different forms of herb, if there is any difference at all?

Thanks for the help.

username420,

Qbit

cannabanana
username420 said: