Should I buy the Pax 2?

Status
Not open for further replies.

TGA225

So this is my first post, I read a decent amount of stuff from the forum and this thread before deciding to post, and I have some questions.

First some primer info: I'm looking for my first vape. I'm relatively new to MJ and I wanted a flame free alternative because my husband smokes with me and doesn't like how you have to light bowls and bongs. I don't own any glass wear, we usually roll spliffs. I'm only interested in Dry Herb vapes, concentrates don't interest m
I have been researching a bit in the past few days but it appears there's just a lot of junk out there. I stopped by a local headshop to ask some questions. The shop is an authorized PAX retailer, but right out the gate the employee tried to sell me on a different device. Mocking the "fun" features--party mode and Simon says--instead of giving real information about the PAX 2. The device turned out to be a Chinese knock off of an order device so I doubt I'll go back there.

Question 1) When we smoke don't smoke much, and to be honest I couldn't give an estimate to the weight of what we do smoke. Would the Half Pack or Pusher be a necessity for us out the gate?

Question 2) If you were to go back and pick out your first vape, would you pick the PAX 2?

Question 3) Portability isn't a huge factor for us, but looking at the desktop/plug-in vaporizers none seem to interest us the way the portables do.

I'm not wholly against the price point of the PAX 2, being a e-liquid vaper I've put out good money for good devices, and have had my fair share of cheep crap, but I wanted to get some suggestions from users of this device because at the end of the day 279 is a good chunk of change.

Thanks

TGA225,

Mr. Me2

So this is my first post, I read a decent amount of stuff from the forum and this thread before deciding to post, and I have some questions.