Screen Replacements for log vape stem?

SleepyHead

For some reason, I have a very hard time cleaning my stems. Even after soaking them in ISO for a week, the grunge just simply does not remove itself from the screen. This inevitably leads me to poking the screen out and using my "screen replacement kit" to put in a new one. Well imo buying the screens through this kit is just too expensive, and know that screens shouldn't cost this much. Just looking to buy a large quantity of them, as well as the clips that keep them in. Here is what I'm talking about.

photoon20110106at0845.jpg

Where else, other than the log vape sites, can I get these? Thanks!

SleepyHead,

max

Out to lunch
I've found that if you blow out the load while it's still hot, the screen stays pretty clean. If not, it's a different story. I've been using a PD regularly for going on 3 yrs., and I've never had to remove a vapor tube screen for cleaning. Between frequent ISO cleaning, and getting the ABV out when the bowl is done (and hot), I've avoided screen removal and replacement entirely.

Screens this size aren't used for much of anything but log vape tubes. Your best bet, for lowering cost, is to cut your own screens to size.

max,

SleepyHead

max said:
I've found that if you blow out the load while it's still hot, the screen stays pretty clean. If not, it's a different story. I've been using a PD regularly for going on 3 yrs., and I've never had to remove a vapor tube screen for cleaning. Between frequent ISO cleaning, and getting the ABV out when the bowl is done (and hot), I've avoided screen removal and replacement entirely.

Screens this size aren't used for much of anything but log vape tubes. Your best bet, for lowering cost, is to cut your own screens to size.