Pre filled Cartridges vs Actual Portable Vapes

marshmallow190

Hey guys, so I have never vaped before, and I was thinking about starting with pre-filled cartridges, but as I was reading more stuff (mostly on reddit), it's starting to seem that the cartridges are not quite worth the money. I'm not looking for an expensive vape, but I just wanted to get your guys' opinion since you all would know more than I would.

Is buying a cheap 510 battery and getting pre-filled cartridges (Absolute Xtracts, Kurvana, etc.) worth it, or would it be most cost efficient to get a better portable pen?

And is vaping dry herb much different than concentrate?

Also, if the cartridges aren't worth it, do you have any suggestions for cheaper but still good portable vapes, preferably under $150? Sorry if what I'm saying doesn't make complete sense, I'm still new to this.

Last edited:

waxdab23

Prefilled are the least cost effective method of vaping concentrate, but the ease of use, stealth and convenience is unmatched.

For more cost efficiency, better taste, better effect and more control over the material being used; you want a LAYG (load as you go) waxpen. I would highly recommend both the W9 Omicron and the Yocan Evolve Plus.

CarolKing

Singer of songs and a vapor connoisseur
I don't have this but I'm hearing a lot about it. The Vapcap.

VAPCAP ORIGINAL
$ 30.00

The VapCap is one of the smallest vaporizers in the world. It sets a new standard by being very easy to use.

Check out the Vapcap thread under portable vaporizers on FC. Welcome to all the great fun and info.

clear1x1.gif

Icon_FreeShipping_Small.gif

Flowermate V3 Air 2016
Our Price: $55.00
The flower-mate is through Puffitup
Under LAST CALL at the bottom of the menu. I don't have the Flowermate either but have heard others like it.
All mine that I would suggest that I have that I like are probably more than you want to spend right now.