Please recommend a vaporizer for small quantities, super safe, etc.

MoeOnTheMoon

Medical Marijuana Activist
Company Rep
Okay, I HAVE read about various vaporizers and I have yet to see the ONE that fits my needs specifically. Frankly, being new to vapes, it's overwhelming to look at dozens of models and choose the ONE to buy for a first vaporizer. So I hope I'm not too out of line by asking such a personally specific question.

Here's my deal: I have been smoking off and on for 40 years. But at this point I use a very small amount per day, I have a medical marijuana "prescription" (recommendation from doctor) and have only used a vaporizer once - the Volcano. Loved it but can't afford it and it seems to require a bigger quantity of mj than I prefer to use.

I can afford up to $225 or so but would prefer to spend much less if possible.

I currently smoke the tiniest bit of mj in a tiny bowl in a water pipe. I mean I use so little that most users laugh at me like, "Are you serious? You can't get high off of that!" :D I use what is probably about a 30th (?) of a gram or so per session. One medium sized hit (smoking) usually does me just fine and I generally just have one - sometimes 2 hits - in the evening.

So my main concern - beyond health factors like no toxic substances in the vaporizer's construction - is that it will work well with a TINY amount of herb. When I used the Volcano I had to put way more in it than I wanted - the guy at the dispensary said it needed like 1/10 of a gram. So that's more than twice - maybe 3 times the amount I normally use. I got like 4 big hits out of it but I really only want one or two...

The Purple Days sounds great BUT I don't want a half an hour warm up time, and I don't use it enough to warrant leaving it ON all day.

I liked the Silver Surfer reviews but it sounds like (?) it requires more quantity to be loaded in than I want to use.