Newbie, have a couple of questions?

Oregonnewbie

I bought a Flowermate VS.05, but my questions will probably work for my questions. I am new to smoking marijuana, and I am 2 days new to using a vaporizer. Is the smell of vapor kinda crappy? I have never used one before so I can't tell if the smell is not so great smelling. Also I am not sure if I should try and take a big hit, or just small hits. If i use my pipe I can take a hit and i am almost faded. but when I use my vape I hit 3 or 4 and I was good, but not even close to the pipe. Thanks for any info. I am just trying to get most out of the vaporizer.

CarolKing

Singer of songs and a vapor connoisseur
The smell might be the plastic smell from a new vaporizer. I would leave the unit on at high heat and do a couple of burn offs, without using it. You could clean the unit off inside with a qtip and some ISO after the unit cools off. The new vaporizer smell should disappear after you use it a couple times with some cannabis.

We are "vaporizing" not smoking - I know a hard habit to break from saying.

The smell of vaporizing is different than the smell of smoking, it will smell better and of coarse taste better. You will want a smell proof container to hold your cannabis. Cannabis has that very distinctive aroma. The area where you are vaporizing will have a little smell but will go away quickly, unlike smoking cannabis.

I don't have a Flowermate but I would start off low heat and work my way up. Just take a few draws and wait 15 minutes to see if you think you need more. You don't need to hold the draw in any more than 3 or 4 seconds.

It may help to read through the Flowermate thread about 25 pages back, maybe the first few pages too. I'm sure you will find some useful tips.

Good luck and welcome to Fuckcombustion.

Last edited:

Oregonnewbie