Magical Butter vs. Everything Else

Swong

Hey Texas - LEGALIZE IT!!
So I'm getting into making my own edibles, and I'm trying to decide if I should bite the bullet and buy one of those fancy machines out there to make my life a little easier. Magical Butter seems like a good option, but I feel like I can do that on my stove too. Is it really worth the investment? I know there's other stuff out there too, like Kleen Extract, but I can't tell if that's a machine or just alcohol, which I completely don't understand the process to use.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Swong,
Reactions: killick

killick

But I like it!
If I was doing it all over again I'd probably start with a Green Oil Machine or other type of desktop alcohol reclaim unit. The MB machine is very helpful, but it can be replaced with pot crock and an immersion blender.

Kleen Extract, afaik, is an alcohol substitute. I have no experience there, sorry.

killick,

Swong

If I was doing it all over again I'd probably start with a Green Oil Machine or other type of desktop alcohol reclaim unit. The MB machine is very helpful, but it can be replaced with pot crock and an immersion blender.

Kleen Extract, afaik, is an alcohol substitute. I have no experience there, sorry.
Have you heard anything about The Source? I think it would be considered an alcohol reclaim unit, from what I can tell on their site and a YouTube video. It's expensive though ($500!!). It's actually how I found this forum, but I can't seem to find one to check out in person. Monsoon has a whole thread about it, no solid feedback yet though.

Swong,

killick

But I like it!
Sorry, I know nothing about the source. GOM is central to my herbal breaking bad lab tho...

killick,

sickmanfraud

In my opinion, it is an unnecessary and expensive toy. I know that others will be unhappy, but I have been making tinctures for over 3 1/2 years (2 -4 per month).