launch box vs the iolite (some specific questions regarding each)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi All,
I know this topic has already been debated plenty of times and then some, however I had some specific questions about both products that I was hoping I could get some help with. Btw, these are the specific items I am thinking about getting:
Iolite: http://www.amazon.com/Iolite-012780...ef=sr_1_1?s=hpc&ie=UTF8&qid=1300738472&sr=1-1
MFLB: http://www.amazon.com/Magic-Flight-Launch-Box-Vaporizer/dp/B003F7FCNA/ref=pd_sbs_auto_4
Here are my major issues, let me know your opinion on any.
1. Reliability/Functionality (LB seems to win)
The general consensus that I am getting is that the LB is more reliable than the iolite. From what I read, since around Feb 2010? a new version of the iolite was received that fixed common complaints from before. (ie: the stem easily breaking) My question is if these new versions actually fixed anything and if in fact, since the modification, the iolite is more reliable. The general feeling I get is that the iolite is not reliable when compared with the LB. And when I mean reliability, I mean functionality and not the warranties for each product.

2. Ease of use for 1st time users (Iolite seems to win)
Is the LB difficult to use? One thing that really appeals to me about the iolite is the ease of use - meaning it would be a much better vape I could use among friends. I currently have a vaporgenie and its particularly difficult to smoke with my gf as she has no experience with pipes and has a hard time getting it to work. From what I've read there is some battery fidgeting for the LB. For the iolite you turn it on, wait a bit, and then just suck.

3. The Buzz and the Hit (LB seems to win)
From what I've been reading, the LB hits better and gives a better buzz whereas the iolite gives a more light-headed buzz which I'm not a big fan of. Also, when you hit these devices, can you see the vapor leaving your mouth?