1. What does SSTB mean? See our glossary of acronyms.

House Votes to Prohibit DOJ From Interfering With State Medical Marijuana or Industrial Hemp Program

Discussion in 'Cannabis News and Activism' started by Jared, May 30, 2014.

1. Jared

Jared Cannabis Enthusiast

Great news, really glad it turned out this way. Would love to have seen Michele Leonhart's face when the vote was decided.
  2. HugieLewis

HugieLewis I'm not an expert but I have a strong opinion

Wonder how the senate is going to react to this. Nevertheless this is progress that I never thought I would see in my lifetime!
    CarolKing, Jambi619, FUnhouse and 7 others like this.
  3. Crohnie

Crohnie Well-Known Member

After reading this, I had to pinch myself to make sure I wasn't dreaming. :o
    CarolKing, Jambi619, FUnhouse and 4 others like this.
  4. max

max This space available Staff Member

Since the Senate Democrats have a 53-45 majority, there's a good chance they could OK it.

The legalization ball, at least for medical mj, is rolling downhill and gaining speed.
  5. shogem

shogem Member

Federal legalization for MMJ? Where's the info for that--or are you simply referring to the call to Obama to declassify cannabis as a harmful substance? I'm hoping the Senate passes this coming bill. I'm also hoping that CA will be able to get a full legalization bill by 2016. It's a shame they didn't get funding to put it on the bill this year. Sigh.
    RUDE BOY, CarolKing and FUnhouse like this.
  6. CarolKing

CarolKing Singer of songs and a vapor connoisseur

Obama needs to get rid of DEA chief Michele Leonhart she always spouting off how horrible and dangerous cannabis is. She is really blocking efforts for the Feds to decriminalize cannabis.
    Maybe Eric Holder will have the clout and the balls to reschedule cannabis, so it's not included with true dangerous drugs such as heroin and meth.
    Last edited: May 31, 2014
  7. FUnhouse

FUnhouse Well-Known Member

@shogem