Comparisons: The VXL Cloud past, present, and future

Deadshort480

We're here to fuck shit up.
Upon receiving my EVO and a Cloud+ within a week of eachother, a comparison is needed. This thread is for all Cloud owners to share their comparisons of the OG Ticker, the Cloud +, and the EVO. I say future in the thread heading because we may as well discuss what we would like to see in future iterations.

Since I'm new to both units I'll keep this brief.

• The + is way heavier than the EVO.
  • The EVO gets way hotter than the +, both inside and out. Especially out. My + was plugged in all day at 1 o'clock and it did not get more than warm. The EVO gets fuckin hot on the top half, but stays amazingly cool on the lower half.
  • The EVO's removable and more importantly replaceable power cord just absolutely destroys the +'s very short, very stiff, very not removable cord.
  • The EVO gets up to vaping temps at least twice, if not three times faster than the +.
  • The + came complete with some strange smells. The EVO did not have or emit any smells. I don't know if this smell is from the unit sitting for awhile or if the smell will eventually dissipate.
  • The EVO box is way nicer. Lol
  • The cloud production is very similar, but the EVO seems to milk faster and longer.
  • The ELBs that came with the EVO are just slightly loose in the +'s joint while the ELBs that came with the + are slightly tight in the EVO's joint.
  • The EVO is just slightly taller than the +.
  • Because of the weight, the EVO can slide around on a table while the cord can pull it. The +'s heft keeps this from being a problem.
  • The glass mouthpiece that came with the EVO seems to be of slightly higher quality then the one that came with the +. I could definitely be wrong about this.
  • The restriction seems to be a bit tighter on the EVO.
  • The restrictions in the EVO bamboo are closer to the base than the restrictions in the + bamboo.
  • The EVO bamboo looks thicker than the + bamboo.