Buying My First Vape...how hard is the PD DIY?

Status
Not open for further replies.

wrathchild

Hi all,

First of all this is a great site. I've spent some time reading these forums to get some info on purchasing my first vape(which is good because i was a click away from getting a chinese knockoff for 40 bucks on ebay before i stumbled upon here)....I kept reading about the PD and how great it is..it seems to be the clear cut number 1 on here anyways...I didnt like the idea of waiting 15+ weeks, but i saw that the DIY kit is 150 bucks and no waitlist.....Im not an expert on this kind of stuff but i've built a pair of speakers which requires soldering, making crossovers(wires and resistors, etc..), Ive only worked with power on home sockets and circuit boards at school, i've got all the tools needed...I was just wondering if anyone has done this before?...what is the hardest part of the process?...How helpful are the videos?....or if anybody else can suggest another option for the same price..150ish..for a daily use vape for 1-2 people, i just dont want one of those big box contraptions....Any help would be appreciated, ive been an enjoyer for years now and have never vaporized before...i cant wait to dive in

*Edit* i think it really has come down to the Pandora or the Woodeez SS...they cost about the same and they look very similar in design....Is there enough of a difference in the PD that its worth it to build one?

wrathchild,

Lo

Combustion free since '09
Hello and welcome to FC. I'm not sure if any members have assembled a Pandora kit yet besides Tom himself LOL! They're new to the market and there is a 4 week wait or so (I have two on order :D ).