Any suggestions for a good Pen for oil?

Status
Not open for further replies.

earlwax

I have been using a V.i. Technologies V.i.P Mini, and the atomizer broke after 6 months or so. I can buy a new atomizer for $18.00, but does anyone in the forum have a good alternative that is a pen that can burn oil? I don't need to burn flowers, just oil.

earlwax,

Pickz

Vapes on vapes on vapes!
Disclaimer: I have no experience at all vaporizing oils/concentrates, but I just remembered reading a post about them and thought I could steer you towards people who do.

From the New to Vaporizers Thread -

If you use concentrates look into these pen style vapes - Microvaped(ruvaped.com), Omicron (all models - v2, o-phos, persei), gpen, sticky wax burner.

Don't get an atmos raw, I've heard so many bad things about them.

Keep in mind I do not have any of these vapes, but I have used a lot of them...

I cut off parts of Kevdog420's post to show the parts that apply to concentrates.

Pickz,

earlwax

Also, I would rather it not be a wick system, as I am using BHO that is coming either pretty solid or more gooey.

Also, combustion may have to suffice for what I'm wanting and price range.

Disclaimer: I have no experience at all vaporizing oils/concentrates, but I just remembered reading a post about them and thought I could steer you towards people who do.

From the New to Vaporizers Thread -

I cut off parts of Kevdog420's post to show the parts that apply to concentrates.
Thank you for the suggestions.

Mod note: When possible, please avoid making back-to-back posts in a thread. Use the Edit feature located at the bottom of your posts. Three posts merged.

earlwax,

Kevdog420

OMMP Patient
Hey man, check out the glass globe from ruvaped.com
I just got one and they are great, the best part is they are somewhat inexpensive, and made out of glass and ceramic. I also have an O-phos from delta9vapes.com and I like it, but it contains fiberglass in the cartridges so that makes me nervous.