A smoother vape/smoke concentrate?

twinvipers

So first of I am a noob when it come to cannabis in general. I was looking for an alternative for my wife to help with anxiety,stress and sleep. Trying to get her off all the prescription pills she take for something, lets say healthier. So I decided vapeing is the way to go and got a Galaxy Kandy Pen. Now my question is more about the different concentrates and does one offer a smoother smoke/vape then others.
Because while I was waiting on my pen a friend gave us a Phant Electric pen with a purple candy kush cartridge. We tried it out and it worked great for the wife. That strain seemed to do the job for her so once I got my pen I got some purple candy kush shatter for it. But when she uses the pen with the shatter she almost coughs up a lung!!! And I mean after one rip it non stop coughing and can't even take another hit. And she has now tried it a few times with the same results.
So are e-cig styles smoother then shatter? How about budders? I would like to get some use out of the Galaxy pen.
Thanks for any insight on this.

twinvipers,

VAPEHUNTER

Welcome to the forum @twinvipers.
Concentrate pens can be pretty rough on the throat, unless you have water to help cool down the vapor.
Is it possible to use flowers they are a little easier on the throat when Vaping at low temps but if the "cartridge pen" was working for her that may be the best way to go. Have you ever tried edibles..in very small doses?

My wife also likes to use a little MJ for back pain, anxiety, stress, & sleep but suffers from what I call "baby throat" even low temp vapor that is barely visible makes her cough. To help her out I was getting Kiva chocolate bars, she would eat a small piece of candy and in 20-30 mins. all was better. My wife also has a very low tolerance. I would break up one 180G candy bar into about 30 pieces and she would be good for a month.