A Few Questions on Vaping

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nicholas Wolfwood

Hello everyone, I have been reading the board on my spare time all week and wanted to not only share my experience but ask questions after reading many good questions and advice. I'm sorry this willbe long, its like an introduction and a first post lol.

I bought a black DBV from a local headshop for $200. Ok before anyone says anything, I know that is a little on the expensive side but I bought it on impulse from a friend and the owner's word on. (The lack of shipping costs for the BDV itself, the aroma top which I got for $10, and the heat cover for $15 help equalize the price a bit). I know that seems silly but I have had a lot of experience with the owner and he will tell you straight forward what he thinks of things and doesn't put profit ahead of customer satisfaction (you attract more flies with honey than vinegar after all lol) Anyway, he had the Volcano, SSV, DBV, and quite a few others. He said my best bet, bang for buck, was the DBV so I went with it.

1) This brings me to my first question, since I bought it at a headshop, what would I do about warranty or getting replacement parts? Can I not talk to 7th Floor about it? The lady who owns it said there should be no problem and if they give me any gripe shell handle it.
Anyway, the breaking in process was not a gentle one for my DBV. We had a large number of people over, most had vape experience but not with a DBV. They all sucked in hard and fast and complained about the small hits. Every time I told them the manual said slow draws everyone said, Ive hit a vape before and during the night bud got blown in the heat cover many times. So the cover is covered in scorch marks looking on the inside but it didnt affect anything other than the aesthetics.