Vaporizing to enhance thinking...

digglover

Hello Everyone-
After reading Carl Sagan's letter on using marijuana, I have been attempting to vaporize to enhance my thought process and creativity. I have always heard how marijuana can improve or alter an artist's ability to paint, make music, draw etc. I am no artist, so these insights and creativity will have to be applied to science based efforts (specifically computer science) (which I would say is potentially just as "artful").

What I've found is that marijuana does provide quite interesting insights for me. However, I can only do this for about an hour? Why? The first hour of my high my mind is alert, awake and quite fluid. The hours afterward it dims, dulls, and slows to a crawl. I find myself unable to pay attention to youtube videos that are longer than 60 seconds, let alone ponder some intangible computer problem. This dullness only curable with a nap I've found.

I typically vaporize with either my iolite or my purple days. My tolerance is pretty low; I only need to vaporize 1 or 2 stems to feel sufficiently high (I rarely get to a 3rd unless I REALLY am focused on it). When I'm trying to alter/enhance my thinking, I stick with 1 stem.

I realize that strains may be a factor, but I don't have access to variety where I'm living. I get what I get :D. It's always mids or better though. But as far as indica, sativa, hybrid - its up in the air.

Other than trying different strains, are their any other suggestions for keeping my head clear for longer than an hour?

I've pondered tossing out my stem after 2-3 hits and then loading a new one, rather than finishing it off with 5-6 hits. My thinking is that I would get less of the sedating elements because their vaporization point is higher than the actives I'm looking for (I think). But does that even make a difference on a fixed-temp vape?

digglover,

tdavie

Unconscious Objector