Vaping pressed kief - methods

chimpybits

Back from 420 fun with pressed kief with which I'm a total noob.

I've done some searching here and have read a few posts on methods of vaping kief - including some pressed versus loose opinions, but still have the need to post ...

I've always been happy doing hash by itself in my Silver Surfer - just break up the better part of a gram and drop in the bowl - all smiles, no issues. However, having seen vids of others topping their bong or vaporizer bowls with a sprinkling of loose kief, I've found myself interested in fresh kief as a good way to boost the potency of your bowl when you need it / want it.

Can I return my pressed kief to loose easily enough? Can I crumble it back to the loose kief consistency? Will it not break up enough when vaping and stirring to be nearly the same consistency as loose?

Also, what would you do with it given my setup - SSV whip? I'd prefer to use my SSV as opposed to combusting. Herb sandwich? Crumble as fine as I can and sprinkle on top of herb? Crumble and do straight?

chimpybits,

Frederick McGuire

Aggressively Loungey
I use loose kief I sift when I grind in my 4 piece.
In the ssv I put a normal pack of herb, an then just put some of the loose keif on top. Enough to cover the herb.
I usually try to just stir the keif for the first few hits, then I just stir as normal after that.

Basically, IMO, as long as you've got enough herb in there for the ssv to hit nice, top it with however much keif you'd like.

I've read of people using coffee grinders to break up pressed keif/other hash.
Maybe that's an option for you?

Frederick McGuire,

djonkoman

I guess you just mean hash since that's pressed kief, and in that case it depends a bit on the hash, but I haven't succeeded at getting it as fine as kief. finest I got it was with small scissors(nailscissors), got it pretty fine with a lot of work/time, but still not fine enough. just vaping it as hash without weed works best for me

djonkoman,