The Toasty Top

Krahl

Every one seems very precious here that's for sure. I find this forum so odd that people don't like to say their opinion in case they upset another manufacturer. .
Makes it very hard for new people to figure out what's what

Alan

Master JedHI
Manufacturer
I have been looking at the website on these and they look fantastic. As I am new to log vapes I am a little confused what I would have to buy to get going, , may i ask how these compare to other log vapes.

Thanks. The Toasty Top has gone through some changes over the years. It started out with a massive heat exchanger type of core and took around 45 minutes to reach vaporizing temperatures. After I discovered Heat Island Technology, the time to reach vaporizing temperature dropped to around 5 minutes. The weight and size of the core was also greatly reduced. As @Diggy Smalls says, that is where the magic happens. The Toasty Top is now supplied with a Heat Island stainless steel heater cover so that it performs exactly like a Heat Island. A stand is included with the TT so that it will set upright.
If you already have a 12v 1.5a or greater power supply, you may only need to purchase an extension cord with a right angle plug end. There are a number of roasting tube options that will work with the TT.
Send me an email to alan@toasty-top.com so I can get you on a waiting list to place an order.

Diggy Smalls

Notorious
I now use my toasty top more than my other Vapes, and it's the oldest of them. A new toy gets a lot of use from me. But after the dust is settled, the toasty top is my go to. Tonight I've decided to turn down the dial 8.4v with a gong to a small dry bubbler. It's just so tasty. It stretches the session out, too.
But, sometimes I keep it that low and use the stainless steel tip instead of glass. I get a couple pulls instead of one good pull at the higher temps.