Taste: Concentrate vs Vape

keepsake

Soul Searchin`
I've never tried dabs before but it looks really cool.

I just started vaping 4 weeks ago and never knew weed could taste so good!

Do dabs taste just as good or better?

keepsake,

keepsake

Soul Searchin`
Would dabs be considered vaporization still?

It's not being burnt. It's being melted, which releases vapor or smoke?

keepsake,

treeman

I find that in general, my dabs vape. My BHO always vaporizes, if the nail is waaaay too hot the tail end of it might combust but I don't even taste the difference, I only know its burnt because I see it catch alight at the end.
However recently my friend gave me some bubbles hash he made (I live in a country with prohibition so we only get what we make) and that has a bit more plant matter and is somewhat more prone to combustion. However, with a bit of practice its very vapeable, I find, on the nail.
Which gets to the point, comparing my BHO to incredibly high grade buds I find the bud vapor tastier (the BHO has got plenty of flava, but some buds are just ridiculous). However, when I first dabbed the bubble hash I remember distinctly thinking, "This is quite possibly the tastiest hit I've ever had in my life". I really could not remember a tastier toke (maybe not coincidence).
Recently he gave me more, from his 25 micron bag, which he claims to be the best but it really doesn't taste as good.
So I think it depends on your product.

Quetzalcoatl

DEADY GUERRERO/DIRT COBAIN/GEORGE KUSH
Depends on the terpenes and flavinoids present in your starting material, and how well they're preserved through the process. Overheated oil has a generic oil taste. All the oil-heads know what I mean. Well-done stuff keeps a lot of the volatile terpenes that would degrade with faster purges, and the taste is insane. The best stuff I dabbed... man... the taste is unreal. I've had bud that tastes so good I wanted to take a bite out of a nug :brow: