So What's Your Take on Kids Vaping/Smoking in their Parents House.....

lwien

.....when they know that their parents are totally against it?

Ya see this happening on other boards and it has been raised here more than once.

"I wanna order a vape or a bong but I gotta hide it from my parents."

Do ya think that it's ok............or not?

(this could end up being a pretty lively debate...... :) )

lwien,

caseball2051

I am a college student and have been partaking openly since my freshman year of high school. They only told me to be careful. My parents both admitted to doing it in their past and never forbid me from doing it. I was told to be smart about it. I was an honor society sutdent in high school. and I have maintained a 3.0 or higher in college, so it never has mattered.

As far as indulging in my parents house, I have never smoked inside of their house. I think that would be very disrespectful and the thought has NEVER crossed my mind. I would always carry my EHLE when I combusted and sit in my car. Id come back in shortly after and no questions were asked, even with bong in hand.

Since converting to vaping, I do it inside the house. I used to open a window and do it and just blow it out the window. My mother knows that I am using my vaporizer but because the smell is not offensive and she says that she only smelt it once, she is OK with it.

The situation depends on the parents, and the child.

caseball2051,

flowmotion

I don't really see what there is to debate, not to be a jerk about it. I just think that discussing this kind of topic isn't going to get very far - most people hide a large amount of things from their parents. Drinking and drugs are probably the most common things hidden. It's human nature - most kids hide things from their parents. Is it wrong? Maybe.

I guess it comes down to the question: Should I adhere to my parents beliefs/morals instead of my own?