Question about vaping and withdrawal

rexrex

Several years ago I switched from daily combustion to vaping with a volcano and a magic flight launch box. I liked both vapes very much, but found myself returning to smoking because something was missing from or unsatisfying about the vape high. I have switched from smoking to vaping and back again several times in the last few years for the same reason. Most recently I have been smoking exclusively for about 6 months. I have also started travelling internationally several times a year by plane meaning I can't bring mj with me. I am travelling next week so I have quit weed cold turkey so I don't get withdrawal while on my trip. The symptoms are generally light--mild headache, low grade anxiety, a mild craving, nightmares--and surprisingly the same as I felt when previously I quit smoking and started vaping. Last night, after no mj for a few days I vaped. I got a good high, but the withdrawal symptoms did not subside. I am wondering if the mild withdrawal is caused by addiction to the chemicals released when smoking and if a prolonged period of abstinence or vaping only will eliminate this mild addiction. More to the point, I am wondering if, should I switch to only vaping from now on, I will be able to travel without mj several times a year without experiencing withdrawal. I'd love to hear from experienced folks on how they can compare the experience of going cold turkey after vaping to the experience of going cold turkey after smoking. I'd love to be able to vape exclusively and wonder if I'll stop missing the satisfaction that comes with smoking over time. More specifically, I'd love to be able to take my travel breaks without going through a few days of mild withdrawal each time. Thanks!

rexrex,

Quetzalcoatl

DEADY GUERRERO/DIRT COBAIN/GEORGE KUSH