Looking to replace my "ancient" Volcano circa 2009, any suggestions?

JOHN GALT

I've been thinking about replacing my old Cano but I just can't make up my mind about what to get. The new Onyx looks nice but I keep thinking there must be something that has newer technology than what I've been using for over 10 years.

My grandkids keep telling me about "dabbing" and "e-rigs"

And I'd like to try some of the concentrates available today, use to like having some hash & hash oil back in the day.

Everyone here seems to have multiple devices, if not dozens, and I'd like to get something that I won't be looking to replace next year , besides the fact that I don't have much available space for storing multiple devices : )

Is there any single device that works equally well with both flower & concentrate?

Much appreciate any suggestions for a old "newbie" here at FC!

justcametomind

I bought many vapes before and after my Volcano. If there is a vape that I wouldn’t let go it is the Volcano. I have a Digit. Onyx is just a new color and imho the additions made to the Hybrid do not justify the cost.
Another vape that I like a lot is the Supreme but unfortunately it’s not being made anymore, worth trying getting second hand one. Hard to find a hardest hitter and nice if you want to start “dabbing” flower in a hit or two, faster than you are used to.
I’m not into concentrates and I wouldn’t get a vape specifically made for them other than a banger+enail system. Isn’t it still the gold standard? Getting an enail apparatus could be a good starting point to vape concentrates and also to attach compatible vapes like Flowerpot or the Supreme v4/v6.

invertedisdead

PHASE3
Manufacturer
It just depends on how you like to vape - Most of the new stuff is for bongs but most old school volcano users probably don’t care much about bongs.