Is the volcano really worth it? I'm leaning towards yes

warpio

I've been using a whip vape (Da Buddha) for several years, and I'm getting sick of the little annoyances like having to fiddle with the tiny wand bowl, stirring my weed around, cleaning it every so often (using an oil with my DBV makes it a nightmare to clean afterwards)...

I'm considering switching to a volcano vaporizer, mainly for the added convenience... has a bigger bowl/chamber that is easy to clean, bags that don't require cleaning at all, and I've heard it even has a liquid pad that is perfect for vaping oils... just sounds WAY more convenient. Also I find the air from a whip vape is still quite harsh and dry. Much better than smoking obviously, but still a pain on my throat sometimes. On the other hand, bag vape hits aren't as strong (the vapor is more diluted with air), so it'll take more hits to get the same effect, but should be easier on my lungs... Overall, it'll just make my vaping sessions so much easier and more enjoyable it's hard to see how it's not worth the $400 to upgrade.

Now I'm thinking about the efficiency. I've been reading around here and I'm kind of confused as to why most people think a direct draw vape is more efficient. With the volcano, the only time my weed will be heating up is when I am loading a bag, and it's just a matter of loading up bag after bag until the weed is fully used up. Although with my DBV, sometimes it feels like just putting it in when I take a hit isn't enough, and I need to let the bowl cook for a while between hits to get more of the THC out. I'd imagine I might have this same habit while using the volcano... All other things being equal, the volcano SHOULD be slightly more efficient simply because of the auto adjusting temp.