Hello! Looking to buy my first vape, considering the LSV or SSV. Need help.

Dr. Plutonious

Hey all! This is my first time posting here. I've been a big fan of vaping ever since I started going to the vapour lounge in Vancouver BC (Mark Emery's HQ, quite awesome in there). I am an active athlete training in MMA and I've wanted to switch from smoking to vaping for some time. I know I like vaping as I've used a Volcano a number of times.

I've done a fair bit of research on my own. The two I'm most interested in that fit within my price range are the LSV and SSV. I was wondering if anyone had any information on how they compare? I'm looking mostly at how good of a high they give. I'm sure they are comparable, I would just like to hear some opinions on the matter. I already know the construction and operational differences between the two.

Which one do you guys prefer and why?

Dr. Plutonious,
Both of them are made by the same company and are basically the same unit except for the outside shell. The SSV would be considered a whip vape while the LSV is more often used with water. However, either or can be used in any way. I personally have the LSV and love it, using it excusively with glass. Hope this helps.

SativaLover420,

Puffers

Micro-Climate Mastermind
One advantage to the ssv is that it can be left on all day long if you want where the lsv needs to be turned on and off for sessions. The lsv perserves taste better though because it doesnt have a whip that gets dirty. IIRC the lsv also has less drag so it can be a bit better suited for high diffusion percs that needs higher airflow to optimally fire the perc.

Puffers,

Steele Concept

Transformer Tubes
Manufacturer
I wrestle and do Jiu Jitsu, I have a LSV, I'd recommend it for active people. It's especially a treat through a water pipe as you can get huge vapor clouds that don't irritate the lungs too much.

Steele Concept,

Cereal_MF

Green goes to brown, n that's what I stand for.